About Swimming Metro North West


The Swimming Metro North West Area covers a large area of North Western Sydney and includes a number of older established areas as well as the new developing residential areas in the metropolitan north & north west.


The district covers the local government council areas of AUBURN, which includes the Sydney Olympic Park Aquatic Centre at Homebush, RYDE, HORNSBY, BAULKHAM HILLS, HAWKSBURY and the city of PARRAMATTA and stretches towards the inner city.


Swimming Metro North West holds annual Summer and Winter Area Championships open to all registered area swimmers, an annual open long course qualifying meet and a Speedo Sprints carnival open to all swimmers up to 13 years. Many of our area clubs individually organise development meets, open qualifying meets and special "invitation only" meets which are appropriately publicised.


We encourage and actively participate in the development of swimming in the Area by annually selecting and subsidising the costs of squads of developing swimmers selected from our area clubs (see the Swimming Development Section).


Any person wishing to join a swimming club is encouraged to make contact either directly with any of the clubs listed herein or to make contact directly with this Association. Any person(s) wishing to form a new club within the Area Boundaries is encouraged to contact this Association or Swimming New South Wales.